First Plot Synopsis For Star Wars: Aftermath

The Journey to The Force Awakens will begin on September 4, 2015. It appears the placeholder “Untitled Novel #4” is actually the newly revealed novel Star Wars: Aftermath, AKA the first canon Del Rey novel set after Episode VI, and Barnes and Noble have got a synopsis online at their site. Nothing too major, but it should be good enough for any fan desperate to learn more about how the story continues after Return of the Jedi.

Journey to The Force Awakens.

The second Death Star is destroyed. The Emperor and his powerful enforcer, Darth Vader, are rumored to be dead. The Galactic Empire is in chaos.

Across the galaxy, some systems celebrate, while in others Imperial factions tighten their grip. Optimism and fear reign side by side.
And while the Rebel Alliance engages the fractured forces of the Empire, a lone Rebel scout uncovers a secret Imperial meeting…

Sounds intriguing…


(via Jedi-Bibliothek)

Written By
More from Guest Poster

Hasbro goes big for Star Wars’ 40th anniversary at New York Toy Fair. By Eric Cameron correspondent Eric Cameron checked out all the new offerings from Hasbro...
Read More