Sequel TrilogyThe Force Awakens

The Code Name for Star Wars: The Force Awakens Junior book in 2015 and more!

Our good buddy Florian from JediBibliothek did some digging for us. Many Bothan Spies died to bring you this information. Just kidding, its all publicly available.

Apparently Star Wars: The Force Awakens has a code name at the junior reader level. That code name? Winter Tales. It does not appear to be a name for Lucasfilm’s Strange Magic which hits in early 2015. Ignore the release date, I’m told its a placeholder and will be updated to release on the same day as the film.

Winter Tales







  • Age Range: 8 – 12 years
  • Grade Level: 3 – 7
  • Paperback: 128 pages
  • Publisher: Disney Lucasfilm Press (March 3, 2015)
  • Language: English
  • ISBN-10: 1484704886
  • ISBN-13: 978-1484704882

Here’s my attempt to explain the title. Winter Tales would mean the books coming out in the Winter of 2015. In other words, its the tales they’re telling that season. December 18th, 2015 is going to be a tale told next Winter by Lucasfilm, hence the code name.

While we’re on it, Star Wars: Ships of the Galaxy has some updated text:

Ships of the Galaxy














I imagine with the tons of merchandise coming out for this film, we should expect to see lots of more this type of thing very soon. I can’t wait to read these books to my son.



You May Also Like

Jason Ward (EIC)

Owner, Editor and content supervisor of
Back to top button