Sequel TrilogyThe Force Awakens

The Falcon’s Journey Through the Galaxy in Star Wars: The Force Awakens!

To say the Falcon is important to the unfolding of Star Wars: The Force Awakens is an understatement. It seems to be apart of the first step as the heroes answer their “call to adventure” and take the first steps to save the galaxy. Here is the Falcon’s journey through the universe in Star Wars: The Force Awakens:

1. Sand Planet (Abu Dhabi)

2. Gigantic Freighter (Pinewood Stage)

3. Rose’s Pub (exteriors at Puzzlewood)

4. Rebel Base (exteriors at Greenham Common)

5. The Evil Castle (snow locations at Pinewood)

6. Rebel Base (exteriors at Greenham Common)

7. Skellig Michael (Big Spoilers Here)

As you can see we open on a sand planet, visit a giant ship, go to the tree planet, back to the Rebel’s base, to a castle attack, back to the base and then to the end of the film. Yeah, there are Star Destroyers and other interesting places, but this is the Falcon’s journey which sums up the planets and environments from the next Star Wars film.



You May Also Like

Jason Ward (EIC)

Owner, Editor and content supervisor of
Back to top button