Post-“Return of the Jedi” novel trilogy title revealed

aftermath_new.6.red_When Del Rey announced the novel Star Wars: Aftermath by Chuck Wendig as its first novel set after the Battle of Endor in Return of the Jedi, we were told the book would be the first in a trilogy bridging the events between the original trilogy and The Force Awakens. As reported at Jedi-Bibliothek, this trilogy now has a name, which was revealed on Star Wars: The Aftermath Trilogy.

Yep. It’s that simple. Not a joke. Anyway, look for the next two books in the trilogy in 2016. And if you will allow me to speculate a bit, my guess is we’ll have different authors with each book and a rather loosely connected trilogy. Think of Empire and Rebellion–three standalones connected by an overarching theme or era, which in this case is exploring what happened between Episode VI and Episode VII. (I may be wrong, of course.)

Written By
More from Guest Poster

Star Wars Rebels panel at Fan Expo Canada 2017

The following is a guest post by Emma K. There’s something to...
Read More